top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemaura knutsen

why not spend Christmas in China?

So many great things happened over the Christmas holiday. For one, I got to see my wonderful family! Driving to the airport was strange considering I wasn't leaving. BUT, what a treat it was waiting behind that yellow line watching the door knowing my family was moments away from exiting. Before I knew it, THERE THEY WERE! I ran through the crowd, nearly knocking people over to get my mom. Oh my goodness, it was wonderful to give them all hugs. The week was spent going on adventures. I've decided it would be better for me to simply include pictures, and remember the stories with my family. It SNOWED one of the last days we were there. I thought it was perfect. Hope you enjoy the pictures!

the family on the City Wall in XiAn


the family partyin' with the Terra-Cotta Warriors


traveling on Christmas Day with our Santa hats

me and my mom in front of the Twin Pagodas in GuiLin

Braeden putting me in a headlock in front of the HuaQing Palace

the family getting ready on our scooters in YangShuo

scootering through the countryside :)

What a Christmas it was. I got to celebrate with the people I love in the places that make me happy.


45 views0 comments
bottom of page