top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemaura knutsen

goodbye China.


It's incredible how four months can change someone's life. People continually ask me what my favorite part of my experience was, and I honestly can't choose. I mean, my language skills drastically improved. I networked with people from around the world. I traveled around China with nothing but a multi-colored backpack. I watched myself grow into a better and more confident person. See? How do I choose? I think the only way to adequately express how I feel about my experience is by saying, "Thank you." Thank you, China, for teaching me how to find joy, even when I am alone. Thank you for being a beautiful place to live.

Saying "Goodbye" was extremely difficult. As I boarded the flight and watched my home grow smaller, I couldn't help but smile. Life is so good. I am so grateful for the past four months of my life where I created a life I love so much. I guess it's a good thing it was so hard to leave... it means what I had was great.


Here's to my next adventure.

86 views0 comments
bottom of page